TV Review – Dark Skies

Behind The Curtain

In an extra blog for this week, I’m reviewing Dark Skies, a conspiracy theory-based sci-fi series from the 90s, which followed in the footsteps of The X Files but was cancelled before its time. Spoilers ahead.

The main cast of Dark Skies The main cast of Dark Skies

I try to avoid cancelled TV shows unless I know they’ve ended properly, which often means waiting for a show to become really popular. So many shows are cancelled after the end of the season, ending on unsatisfying cliff-hangers. With all these serialized shows around nowadays, it’s like putting on a movie and having it turned off fifteen minutes before the end.

But in 1996, I was – ahem – ten years old. I had no idea Dark Skies was just going to stop before it had really gotten going.

Dark Skies is set in 1960s America and posits that aliens have secretly invaded and are among us…

View original post 825 more words

