The road called me.

Reblogged with kind permission.

johncoyote

 

A path to the ocean. A path to the Big Surf sea.

 

 

025_25.jpg

ps_2010_12_08___12_11_13

 

 

020_20

 

 

 

026_26The road called me.

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

I’m tire of same places and faces. I need the road.

"

 

                                 The road called me

I’m tire, so damn tired.

Somehow I got lost. I looked into the mirror and I see a bloody stranger.
A ghost of a man I once was. I’m tire of people who have no concern for me.
Just blood suckers stealing my blood and life.

I saw men lay down and died often in my life. Sometime the gun is faster than the slow death.
I was a soldier once and I knew freedom one.

In sweet dreams. I danced, sang, drank and owned nothing but my old truck.  I was free of people with fake smiles and worked you till you become dead.

I bleed for people daily…

View original post 157 more words

