Captured Dream

Reblogged with kind permission

Poems and Petals

This morning when I went to sleep
Past midnight once again
I had a dream so real for me
Coming back so vividly

Allow me to type
So I can capture my dream
Before it vaporizes
And is taken from me

I dreamt of my mother
How she entered my room
She was on a bicycle
Geared up and ready to go

(All those weekly photo challenges
Of wheels and bicycles converging –
Gate crashing my dream)
First time my mother on a bicycle I’ve seen

Knock at the door
And friends waiting to go
Spend some time with my mother
And have themselves a day of fun

I was an onlooker at this little game
My mother acting strangely
Not like my mother would at all
She leaned over to give me a hug

I turned myself away, I’m sorry
No hugs coming your way
Give me back my mother, not one…

View original post 13 more words

